“Knock. Knock. I’m From the Lord” – Good News for October 30

30 10 2008

Luke 13: 31-35

Some Pharisees came to Jesus and said, “Go away, leave this area because Herod wants to kill you.”

He replied, “Go and tell that fox, ‘Behold, I cast out demons and I perform healings today and tomorrow, and on the third day I accomplish my purpose. Yet I must continue on my way today, tomorrow, and the following day, for it is impossible that a prophet should die outside of Jerusalem.’

“Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you who kill the prophets and stone those sent to you, how many times I yearned to gather your children together as a hen gathers her brood under her wings, but you were unwilling! Behold, your house will be abandoned. But I tell you, you will not see me until the time comes when you say, Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord. 

The Daily Path: Today, I’m offering a “Blue Light Special” on kindness. I’m going to find at least one opportunity to extend a kindness to someone I don’t know. Random acts of kindness come in all shapes, colors and sizes. Today’s “Blue Light” will be available on all isles and comes with a low price guarantee: It won’t cost them a thing.

WARNING: If you want to offer your own “Blue Light Special” try it on your wife before anyone else. Be sure to keep smelling salts handy. After you revive her go try it again on someone you don’t know!

Actions

Information

One response

31 10 2008
Kin Robles

I must confess that today I was a miserable failure at offering “Blue Light Specials.” Rather than extending kindness I had a day full of anger and frustration. But, the good news is that a couple of people where kind to me and that helped me calm down and turn the day around.

Leave a Reply

