Come Alive! – Good News for November 22

22 11 2008

Psalms 144: 1-10

Blessed be the Lord, my Rock!

Blessed be the Lord, my rock, who trains my hands for battle, my fingers for war. 

My mercy and my fortress, my stronghold, my deliverer, my shield, in whom I trust, who subdues my people under me.

O God, I will sing a new song to you; with a tenstringed lyre I will chant your praise, You who give victory to kings, and deliver David, your servant from the evil sword.

The Daily Path: In these troubled times it’s often easier to feel more dead than alive. Yet, it’s more important than ever to feel alive. To emerge from the “pity party” going on in our minds and come to life again. Tap into the energy that once surged through you! Play that old  tenstringed lyre like never before! Fortunately, I come from a long line of tenstring lyre players.

But how can we do this? What’s the catalyst for change?

God. 

Trust me… He is the rock to stand on when all the other platforms of support have long since collapsed. Only Jesus brought the dead to life. Today’s Gospel (Luke 20: 37-38) proclaims “… He is not God of the dead, but of the living, for to Him all are alive.”

As you sit there in your personal near death experience, invest a breath to ask God to help you feel alive again. In fact, go have a Pepsi and invite Jesus to your pity party. (Why A Pepsi?) He’ll come and He’ll bring the Spirit to turn your dance of the dead into the party of a lifetime! Strike up the tenstringed lyre!

I’m alive! Blessed be the Lord, my Rock!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

