Get Off My Back! – Good News for April 30

30 04 2009

John 6:44-51

Jesus said to the crowds, “No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draw him, and I will raise him on the last day. It is written in the prophets:

They shall all be taught by God.

Everyone who listens to my Father and learns from him comes to me. Not that anyone has seen the Father except the one who is from God; he has seen the Father. Amen, amen, I say to you, whoever believes has eternal life. I am the bread of life. Your ancestors ate the manna in the desert, but they died; this is the bread that comes down from heaven so that one may eat it and not die. 

I am the living bread that came down from heaven; whoever eats this bread will live forever; and the bread that I will give is my Flesh for the life of the world.”

The Daily Path: Do you ever feel like the devil is riding your back? I guess it’s my week to do battle because there seems to be a hitchhiker who’s been tailing me since Monday. Maybe if I hit the brakes it will smash into my trunk for an ambulance ride back to hell.  

Stan Doubtsall: “Ah ha! Martha, the cracker is finally admitting he’s possessed. Quick, Google “exorcisms” before the devil virus infects this old PC! Damn, I told you we should have bought an Apple.”

Sorry Stan. I just write what I feel along this journey. And right now it feels like the devil is messing with me. There’s only one defense and that’s a counter attack. Spending more time in pursuit of God. More bread from Jesus. Lord if you don’t mind, I’d like two loaves of your grace today. Please put a smile in my heart and infuse more faith, hope, charity, prudence, fortitude, temperance and justice in me. 

I renounce you old satan… so get off my back!

Room to Chat: Lord Jesus, I know I’m not worthy to receive you but please just say the word and let the healing begin.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

