The Provider – Good News for July 22

22 07 2009

Psalms 78:

They tempted God in their hearts by demanding the food they craved. Yes, they spoke against God, saying, “Can God spread a table in the desert?”

Yet he commanded the skies above and the doors of heaven he opened; He rained manna upon them for food and gave them heavenly bread.

Man ate the bread of angels, food he sent them in abundance. He stirred up the east wind in the heavens, and by his power brought on the south wind.

And he rained meat upon them like dust, and, like the sand of the sea, winged fowl, which fell in the midst of their camp round about their tents.

The Daily Path: I wonder how many times have I doubted God in my own heart? In the midst of anxiety I have overlooked the abundance he has provided… and will continue to provide.

Room to Chat: Father, forgive me for the doubt that creeps into my heart when I am blinded by despair. Even in human suffering you provide. Thank you for what I have been given.

our_lady2


Actions

Information

Leave a comment