Persevere – Good News for September 5

5 09 2009

St. Paul’s Letter to the Colossians 1:21-23

Brothers and sisters,

You once were alienated and hostile in mind because of evil deeds; God has now reconciled you in the fleshly Body of Christ through his death, to present you holy, without blemish, and irreproachable before him, provided that you persevere in the faith, firmly grounded, stable, and not shifting from the hope of the Gospel that you heard, which has been preached to every creature under heaven, of which I, Paul, am a minister.

The Daily Path: I must have some Colossian blood flowing through my veins as it seems St. Paul’s letter was directed at me. I, too, was alienated to God, yet now feel reconciliation with Him through the redemption offered in Christ. And, it is through a joyful perseverance that I remain connected to God every day. For some reason, I have been showered with abundant grace that has enabled me to truly feel the presence of God in my daily life. I’m not a special person more worthy of extra grace than another. If anything, God recognizes my weakness and sends this grace because He knows that without it… I would flounder. Perhaps, like the Father of a very needy child, he sits with me so that I may feel safe and grow stronger.

our_lady2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

