Daily Bread – Good News for October 7

7 10 2009

Luke 11:1-4

Jesus was praying in a certain place, and when he had finished, one of his disciples said to him, “Lord, teach us to pray just as John taught his disciples.”

He said to them, “When you pray, say: Father, hallowed be your name, your Kingdom come. Give us each day our daily bread and forgive us our sins for we ourselves forgive everyone in debt to us, and do not subject us to the final test.”

The Daily Path: Yesterday marked the one-year anniversary of my “career” as a blogger. However, I prefer to look back at October 6, 2008, as the day I made a conscious effort to begin each day with God. I’ve already commented on how starting the day by reading the Gospel and reflecting on its meaning has had miraculous results for me.

I have been blessed with incredible and radical grace during this year. The Holy Spirit has inspired me to write things that were once impossible for me to even imagine, let alone put to words. My morning’s with Christ have been a time for great personal healing, as so often my anger has been transformed into peace and compassion. This time has also bolstered my faith and provided courage during a period when I have been so afraid. It has been my daily bread.

Thank you for being part of my journey.

Room to Chat: Father in heaven, hallowed is your name. Thank you for the grace and blessings you have bestowed on me each morning over the past year. Help me to continue hearing your voice and seeing your hand in all things. Thank you for the new friends you have brought into my life and the opportunities to share my journey home with so many. Bestow your love on each of them just as you have touched me.

our_lady2

Actions

Information

One response

7 10 2009
Carolina Maine

Congratulations on the one year anniversary! I’m really happy you started this blog and share your moments with Christ here. It helps me because I have a tendency to over-read and analyze and you have short snippets that are followed usually by how your time with Christ has helped you-which helps me and others. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

