Hiding In The Open – Good News for October 12

12 10 2009

St. Paul’s Letter to the Romans 1:16-17

Brothers and sisters,

I am not ashamed of the Gospel. It is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: for Jew first, and then Greek. For in it is revealed the righteousness of God from faith to faith; as it is written, “The one who is righteous by faith will live.”

The Daily Path: Paul proclaims that he is not ashamed to openly embrace the Gospel and his faith. This gives me cause to reflect on how open I am with my own faith. Do I live truly live it?  Knowing that it is the one path to salvation, why do I at times keep it hidden? Why am I afraid to always proclaim my faith?

our_lady2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

