Reversal Of Heart – Good News for December 10

10 12 2009

Psalms 145:8, 15: The Lord is gracious and merciful; slow to anger, and of great kindness. The Lord supports all who are falling and raises up all who are bowed down.

The Daily Path: Last night a good friend of mine revealed a very heavy heart. I know the weight of that feeling. Along with great sadness, anger, and frustration exists the desire to throw in the towel and just quit. As I read this morning’s Responsorial Psalm I thought of my friend (it’s often amazing at how timely some of these passages can be). ┬áSometimes in those dark moments I forget God IS there to lift me up. When I’m able to shake the ME and turn to Him, life always takes a turn for the better. When I model good (God) and am slow to anger, merciful in my thought and kind in my actions… the heavy heart seems to pass and I am once again able to continue down the path.

Room to Chat: Lord, hold my friends close today. Bring the light of your love. Keep another of your children safe today as Richard undergoes his surgery. Remove the cancer from his body so that he may continue your work.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

