House Mother – Good News for December 12

12 12 2009

John 19:26-27: Jesus then saw His mother, and the disciple whom He loved standing nearby. He said to His mother, “Woman, behold, your son!” Then He said to the disciple, “Behold, your mother!” From that hour the disciple took her into his own household.

The Daily Path: Who first nourished you at birth? Who fixed your bloody knee after you fell off your bike? Who “reminded” you to brush your teeth and take a bath? Who made sure you looked your best when you were presented in public? Most likely your mother.

Who watches over all her children in the Americas and around the world?

Regular readers of Good News to Go! have probably noted that for many months I have included a small icon of Mary on my daily posts. With the exception of Advent, when I post an image of Mother and Child, the image is of Our Lady of Guadalupe. Today is her Feast Day.

Last year I told of my own relationship with the Blessed Mother and devotion to Our Lady. I believe that, like my own mother on earth, she has lovingly watched over me for fifty years. It’s my hope that others will also look to the Mother of Jesus for love and support in their own lives. Take her into your own household.

Room to Chat: Hail Mary, full of grace. The Lord is with you. You are blessed among all women. Blessed is your Son, Jesus. Holy Mary, mother of God, pray for this sinner, now and at the hour of my death.

Actions

Information

One response

20 12 2009
Carolina Maine

It is unusual I guess-but my grandfather was the one who fed me as an infant in the middle of the night. I grew up closest to him and my grandmother. I think it is because I gained trust that he and she would meet my needs–just like how we gain trust in G-d when He meets our needs.

Leave a Reply

