At The Table – Good News for April 26

26 04 2010

John 10:7-10

So Jesus said again, “Amen, amen, I say to you, I am the gate for the sheep. All who came before me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep did not listen to them. I am the gate. Whoever enters through me will be saved, and will come in and go out and find pasture. A thief comes only to steal and slaughter and destroy; I came so that they might have life and have it more abundantly.”

The Daily Path: Here’s an excerpt from Acts of the Apostles (11:1-3):

The Apostles and the brothers who were in Judea heard that the Gentiles too had accepted the word of God. So when Peter went up to Jerusalem the circumcised believers confronted him, saying, ‘You entered the house of uncircumcised people and ate with them.”

One of the wonderful benefits of social media platforms, like blogging, is the connectivity factor. Through my GNTG blog, I’ve been able to connect with people of faith other than Catholics. In this way I have entered their house and eaten with them. The meals we share are rich and satisfying. Some use a fork to eat their peas. Others use a spoon. Some reach for the glass of water with their left hand, while I use my right.

Regardless of how we engage in the meal as individuals, we all come to the table united in our hunger. Let’s dine together rather than alone.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

