Going Home – Good News for May 15

15 05 2010

John 16:23-28

Jesus said to his disciples, “Amen, amen, I say to you, whatever you ask the Father in my name he will give you. Until now you have not asked anything in my name; ask and you will receive, so that your joy may be complete.

“I have told you this in figures of speech. The hour is coming when I will no longer speak to you in figures but I will tell you clearly about the Father. On that day you will ask in my name, and I do not tell you that I will ask the Father for you. For the Father himself loves you, because you have loved me and have come to believe that I came from God. I came from the Father and have come into the world. Now I am leaving the world and going back to the Father.”

Room to Chat: God, I want to thank you for the blessings you bring into my life. I did not understand what true abundance was until you called me back. Now, at last, I am beginning to see. In the name of Jesus, I ask that my sight can continue to improve so that I can follow what you have planned for me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

