Timing – Good News for May 30

30 05 2010

John 16:12-15

Jesus said to his disciples, “I have much more to tell you, but you cannot bear it now. But when he comes, the Spirit of truth, he will guide you to all truth. He will not speak on his own, but he will speak what he hears, and will declare to you the things that are coming.

He will glorify me, because he will take from what is mine and declare it to you. Everything that the Father has is mine; for this reason I told you that he will take from what is mine and declare it to you.”

The Daily Path: “I have much more to tell you, but you cannot bear it now. But when he comes, the Spirit of truth, he will guide you to all truth.”

Have you given any thought the to the timeframe associated with your spiritual journey?

If your own path has been anything like mine then you’ve experienced a gradual spiritual awakening over time. Several years ago I would not have believed that I could feel the presence of God in my life the way I do today. It’s very likely that I would have rejected the notion outright had it been presented to me. In those days I would not have been able to bear all of what God has since opened my mind and heart to. It would have been wasted, just as if He revealed the “much more” to me on this 30th day of May, 2010. But a year from today, I will understand more than I do right now. In the days ahead the Spirit will help me to access more of the grace within.

Today is Sunday. Where will you look for the Spirit?

Actions

Information

One response

30 05 2010
morningjoy

I look for the Spirit of God in His word, in the conversations I have with Him, in his people, in worship, in His creation–in all of life. He grants me direction, gently corrects me, and guides me into all spiritual blessings in heavenly places. Most precious is His peace. I cannot imagine being without the Holy Spirit.

Blessings to you and thank you for this blog.

Leave a Reply

