Good Fruit – Good News for June 23

23 06 2010

Matthew 7:15-20

Jesus said to his disciples, “Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but underneath are ravenous wolves. By their fruits you will know them.

Do people pick grapes from thornbushes, or figs from thistles? Just so, every good tree bears good fruit, and a rotten tree bears bad fruit. A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, nor can a rotten tree bear good fruit. Every tree that does not bear good fruit will be cut down and thrown into the fire. So by their fruits you will know them.”

Psalms 119: 33-37

Instruct me, O Lord, in the way of your statutes, that I may exactly observe them.

Give me discernment, that I may observe your law and keep it with all my heart.

Lead me in the path of your commands, for in it I delight.

Incline my heart to your decrees and not to gain.

Turn away my eyes from seeing what is vain: by your way give me life.

The Daily Path: A tree does not think about last season’s yield or this season’s frost. It doesn’t think at all. It just lives in the present absorbing nutrients from the soil and sunshine through its leaves.

Room to Chat: Father, allow me to live in the present with you so that I may once again bear fruit.

Actions

Information

One response

23 06 2010
Daniel Tomlinson

I love this blog! Thank you good man!

Leave a Reply

