Sanctuary – Good News for June 28

28 06 2010

Matthew 8:18-21

When Jesus saw a crowd around him, he gave orders to cross to the other shore.

A scribe approached and said to him, “Teacher, I will follow you wherever you go.”

Jesus answered him, “Foxes have dens and birds of the sky have nests, but the Son of Man has nowhere to rest his head.”

The Daily Path: As a little munchkin, when I was tired I would sometimes climb up onto my parents lap and rest my head on their shoulder. My little ones do the same thing with me today when they have had enough. Now, as I feel so weary from the demands of this life, there is one place I can find that same kind of comfort.

Last night was one of those times when I just wanted to rest safely in the arms of Jesus. I sought peace with him as I struggled to find sleep. It came to me as I climbed into his lap and put my head on his shoulder.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

