Advent Day 24 – Good News for December 21

21 12 2010

Luke 1:39-45

Mary set out in those days and traveled to the hill country in haste to a town of Judah, where she entered the house of Zechariah and greeted Elizabeth. When Elizabeth heard Mary’s greeting, the infant leaped in her womb, and Elizabeth, filled with the Holy Spirit, cried out in a loud voice and said, “Most blessed are you among women, and blessed is the fruit of your womb. And how does this happen to me, that the mother of my Lord should come to me? For at the moment the sound of your greeting reached my ears, the infant in my womb leaped for joy. Blessed are you who believed that what was spoken to you by the Lord would be fulfilled.”

The Daily Path:Blessed are you who believed that what was spoken to you by the Lord would be fulfilled.”

Do I believe?  667 GNTG blog posts later the answer is a resounding YES!

Am I “blessED”? Not with a capital “B” like Mary, but I was BLESSed by God the day He called me home. No angels. No leaping infants. Just a joyful heart that miraculously opened up to believe what I was feeling was indeed the Spirit moving within.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

